Easter

easter jigar

Is that time of year where children are on holiday due to Easter and I do say it has been so far a fascinating Easter! Easter is a Christian Festival and holiday for all to celebrate Jesus’s Resurrection. However in this holiday people are given Easter eggs to eat, to add to their collection or even go for an Easter Egg hunt.

Easter is a time where family get together and enjoy the holidays, go for a holiday, see family or more. For me its about being with Family and Friends. Today I went to Northwick Park to celebrate Holi with fellow Universities and mates. I had a really good time (see the picture below). My whole face was covered with colour and I had a brilliant time spending with some of my closest friends. With Easter there was no Easter Egg, however the feeling being surrounded by close ones made me forget about having chocolate.

Me, Holi

Leave a Reply

